Below are the men & women that help to make Paradise Baptist Church a ministry of caring and sharing. Feel free to contact our general office to reach a specific ministry:

Ministerial Staff

Rev. Dr. Kim Yancey James, D.Min. – Executive Minister

Minister Erica Smith – Associate Minister

Minister Todd Warren – Associate Minister

Minister Samuel Brown – Associate Minister

Minister Pamela Frazier – Associate Minister

Minister Ramon Stuckey – Associate Minister

Minister Barry Leverett – Associate Minister

Minister Sharon Covington – Associate Minister

Clerical Staff

Sis. Paulette Knox -Church Clerk

Sis. Dawn Cooper, Pastoral Administrative Asst.

Sis. Tanya Dunn, Pastoral Administrative Asst.

Deacon Ministry

Deacon Walter Robertson, as chairperson of the Diaconate coordinates the assignments of this ministry. All ministries are assigned a Deacon who provides spiritual support and advisement. Each member is assigned a Deacon whom he or she should contact in case of illness, family emergency and prayer requests. In the event that you have not been assigned a Deacon please inform Deacon Robertson. Deacon Robertson is also the liaison who should be notified when members or family members have transitioned from earth to glory. He is available to advise the family concerning final services. The Deacon Ministry works closely with Pastor James to assist him with serving the needs of the congregation.

Deacon Walter Robertson, Chairperson

Deacon Garland Frazier, Vice-Chairperson

Deaconess Ministry

Deaconess Susan Thompson – Acting President


Roxanne Prince, Chairperson

Missionary Ministry

Deaconess Carolyn Bond – President

Nurses’ Ministry

Sis. Kim Dennard, President

Ushers’ Ministry

Bro. James Spates, President

Women’s Ministry

Rev. Dr. Kim Yancey James, Director

Deaconess Susan Thompson, Financial Officer

Trustee Joslyn White, Administrative Assistant

Men’s Ministry

Deacon Garland Frazier, President

Youth Ministry

Sis.Tammy Lewis, Director

Transportation Ministry

Deaconess Tanisha Smith

Pastor’s Love Ministry

Sis. Alice George, President

Sunday School

Deacon Garland Frazier, Superintendent

Deacon Elwood Thompson, Vice-Superintendent

Liturgical Dance Ministry

Sis. Aileemah Cannon

Minister of Music

Sis. Phenician Sullivan

Choir Directors

Deaconess Pamela Frazier – Lead Choir Director

Bro. Daron Custis – Asst. Director

Sis. Tammy Lewis – Asst. Director

Audio/Visual Ministry

Deaconess Tanisha Smith

348 – 352 15th Avenue; Newark, NJ 07103 | (973) 624-6614

Copyright © 2019 Paradise Baptist Church. All Rights Reserved.